Jul 202011

Yet another album is ready to be released, this time it’s Trondheim Jazz Orchestra and Magic Pocket – Kinetic Music.

Kinetic Music is a live recoding from Moldejazz 2010 where the music was performed for the first time. The untraditional line-up consists of 6 brass, 5 woodwind, three drummers, one vocalist and the kinetic sculptures of Atle Selnes Nielsen.

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra & Magic Pocket – Kinetic Music
(MNJ Records/MNJCD013)

Magic Pocket
Hayden Powell – trumpet
Erik Johannessen – trombone
Daniel Herskedal – tuba and cimbasso
Erik Nylander – drums

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra
Eivind Lønning – trumpet
Trude Eick – french horn
Kristoffer Lo – tuba
Nils Jansen – tubax, bass clarinet and tenor sax
Eirik Hegdal – barytone sax, clarinet and sopranino sax
André Roligheten – tenor sax and bass clarinet
Sissel Vera Pettersen – alto sax and vocals
Hanne Rekdal – flute, bass flute and bassoon
Anita Kaasbøll – vocals and electronics
Terje Isungset – drums
Jon Fält – drums

The album is avaliable on iTunes here
Listen to some of the music here: www.myspace.com/pocketmagic
Read more about the album here.

Leave a Reply