Dec 132015

Now and then a new project turns up that is just right in every way – the people, the timing and not least the music. Eyolf’s new octet Wolf Valley is one of these and I’m really happy to be a part of it. This new band includes many of my favourite musicians and Eyolf (who also plays piano in my trio) has produced some of his most impressive writing to date. We had a couple of super-productive days in Athletic Studio this December and can’t wait to release the music. Here’s a short sneak-peek from behind the scenes.

Eyolf Dale – piano
Adrian Waade – violin
André Roligheten – saxes and clarinets
Kristoffer Kompen – trombone
Hayden Powell – trumpet
Rob Waring – vibraphone
Per Zanussi – double bass
Gard Nilssen – drums


Leave a Reply